Get prepared to see a ton more emojis on Instagram.

The Facebook-owned photograph sharing network on Monday reported that you can now use emojis in your hashtags.

“Over the past few years, emoji have ended up a piece of a universal visual language,” Instagram wrote in a blog entry. “Also, pretty much as we share photographs and videos, we use emoji to communicate emotions and feelings in ways that anybody can understand, regardless of language or background.”

That means you can now include the little hashtag symbol followed by the emoji of your decision on photographs and videos, and the emoji hashtag will be clickable. Tap when you see them in captions to view all the photographs and videos that people have tagged with that emoji, or search for them on the Explore page.

The new highlight is rolling out today to iOS and Android.

Also, that is not all. Instagram is additionally presenting three new filters with this upgrade (version 6.11.0 for iOS and version 6.20.0 for Android), alongside a guarantee to bring you other ones more regularly going ahead.

The three new filters you’re getting today are called Lark, Reyes, and Juno. Lark “desaturates reds while punching up blues and greens,” while Reyes “brings a dusty, vintage look to your moments,” and Juno “tints cool tones green while making warm tones pop and whites shine.” Instagram said that Lark is useful for landscapes while Juno adds vibrancy to photographs of people.

“Inspired by weekend adventures outdoors, Lark, Reyes and Juno are a family of modern, subtle filters that light up and enhance your photographs in refined, beautiful ways,” Instagram said.

Instagram last included new filters in December when we got Slumber, Crema, Ludwig, Perpetua, and Aden.

Source : PC Magazine


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here